"Now when you go to delete your Facebook account you have up to one month to reverse the decision if you choose to log back in. Facebook won t automatically restore your account if you log in but it says you will have the option to cancel your request " The Verge reported late on Wednesday.
"We ve seen people try to log in to accounts they ve opted to delete after the 14-day period. The increase gives people more time to make a fully informed choice " a Facebook spokesperson was quoted as saying by The Verge.
--IANS ksc/na/vm